another newbie here

S

smudge

hey guys me names smudge, and this blaster below is my latest project, just bought it 2nd hand and i am lookin to do it up to the max. just wondering where you guys think i should start?

first hey were are u from
and a good clean then a new pipe and airfilter if there is anything wrong with it like it will not start then fix that first lol

Yea if it doesn't start...well then figure out whats up and start it. You could do the mods while you are fixing just to save time. Air filter and exhaust is a good start, then tires
Blasterboy is that your bike?

clean the bike up, drain the old trans fluid, check the air filter, check your compresion, the first thign you should do is get some reeds V force3 are the best,get a pipe like LRD, aftermarket air filter, block the oil injection off, get rid of the tors. depends on what money you have

no it isn't my bike wish it was its a mates but thats what my bike is going to look like in a bit when i have the money what do u think of it??

clean the bike up, drain the old trans fluid, check the air filter, check your compresion, the first thign you should do is get some reeds V force3 are the best,get a pipe like LRD, aftermarket air filter, block the oil injection off, get rid of the tors. depends on what money you have

Like he said, and I noticed your gonna need a rear caliper, better off upgrading that why your at it.

Anyways, welcome to the forum and hope we can be any help.

right guys cheers for the info, anyway at the moment still tryin to start her, everytime i try and kick start her, she never starts up, she very nearly does. anyway bought a new spark plug put it in tried again and it nearly started. been kickin it too much and end up flooding it, and then back to square one. clean and dry the plug put it in, kick it. and nearly again. i dont think this quad has been running for a while. my m8 said maybe the carb needs cleaning. any ideas? before i throw it off a cliff