Newbie help.... A arms

blister247

Mar 30, 2024
Hello all!

New to the ATV world... Very very long time motorcycle guy who wanted to get a blaster as a fun entry two stroke quad to just play around and have a toy to tinker with. Non racer... Those days are gone...

Yes I'm a noob in the ATV realm, still figuring out lingo etc... so, bare with me...

Short story- bought a blown up blaster (05) that I'd like to work on the chassis and get it to fit or extend it some for stability..... Looking at a arms and extended swing arm.... Have it narrowed down to go with a +3 swing arm with banshee axle etc in rear - the front end is a little foggy for me.... This is where the help is required

I'd like to extended it with a arms. Was looking at the American star ones because well they are in stock and available. As far as what else I need to look out for or things I need to purchase along with the arms.... I have no clue... Will they work with the blaster OE parts? Are the plug and go? What else is needed when I purchase these things?

Once again, sorry for long rant, I am new, any help is appreciated! Talk to me like I'm 5.... Still learning here on this side

Reactions: RIDE-RED350r
I've been casually looking at aftermarket A-Arms for my daughters Blaster here and there, mainly because the stock A-arms ball joints are not replaceable. The few I've seen don't indicate any chassis mods needed to bolt them in. But I seem to recall seeing some that recommended longer shocks? I could be mistaken about that, it's been a minute since I was digging around for them.