Please Help First Time Jetting

94 Blaster

Oct 4, 2010
I have a 94 blaster i am rebuilding and i have everything running good and want to make some changes. I had the motor bored out .020 and installed
carbon boysen super stock reeds. I am now installing a Fmf Fatty pipe and
a power core II can. My question is what main jet should i use and do i need to change the pilot jet also , if so what size. Finally would that be all the changes i would need to do to the carb?

Any help would be greatly appreciated
Thanks Brent

I think its gonna be somewhere around a #260 but im no pro so don't take me up on that and i don't think you need to change the pilot but someone who knows more then me will chime in shortly

Let me make sure i have this right. I do not want to blow this thing up. Wet plug go down on the main jet white plug go up on the jet what do you reccomend run it 15 min. and then plug chop?

Brent

read, re-read, then re-read the plug chop article again, and again if needed
wet has nuthin to do with it
the color of the "smoke ring" tells the tale

and, i missed a very important, maybe the most important part of re-assembling a motor.............is it leak proof ????
prolly responsible for more blown pistons than poor jetting ???
contact member "slickerthanyou" for awesome leakdown testers

as in zero airleaks, it cannot be jetted until then.......................

http://www.blasterforum.com/do-yourself-20/build-use-leakdown-tester-10663/

http://www.blasterforum.com/do-yourself-20/videos-how-perform-air-leakdown-test-31464/

Sorry about that just saw the link you posted. I will order these three jets throw the 290 in and start plug choping never have heard of this before but i'm in.

Thanks
Brent

Sorry about that just saw the link you posted. I will order these three jets throw the 290 in and start plug choping never have heard of this before but i'm in.

Thanks
Brent