Problem at hot temperature

AlfonsoBarraza

Jan 10, 2012
My blaster have some kind of problem, I'm not a mechanic so I don't know much things about this motor... When I ride the blaster for a long time the motor starts to get hot (not the problem) but after a while the blaster shuts down, I can't go to the dunes because of this problem, what can it be?

Thanks in advance

Well 1st of all you have posted this in the wrong section , I'll see if the Moderators can move it to the engine section and you will get more responses to your problem .
What would help is for us to know what modifications or changes you have made to your blaster , specifically to the Intake or exhaust and what your current jetting is . When you say the blaster shuts down , does it stumble and the idle falls off and dies? will it start back up? . Have you done a Compression Test? What kind of maintenance are you doing? changed the plug ? cleaned or replaced the Air Filter? Do you still have the T.O.R.S. System on your blaster and connected? Do you still have the Parking brake system on your blaster? .Do you still have the oil injection system on the blaster or are you pre-mixing your fuel/oil and if so what ratio are you mixing it at?
Basically we need more information about your Blaster before we can help you diagnose the problem , and Understand that if you make ANY changes to your bikes intake or exhaust it requires re-jetting the carb , otherwise you risk burning up your motor .

Thanks for your quick response!

Now I realize that I'm in the wrong section :-[