Just a thought...

Racer X

Jan 10, 2009
Virginia
Maybe im still a newbie and i dont know everything there is to know about the blaster or the forum yet but i was curious is there somewhere on here where you can find out like what parts and part manufacturers are the best to use and the worst to use? I made the post about the 240 kit and was kinda surprised on everyones difference on the matter. Is that why there's so many companies because they're all making the same thing? None of which are any better then the other but all claim to be the best? I notice on here when reading about what everyone has on there bike that there's some things that are pretty common (Itp and Maxxis tires K&N air filters etc) but then everybody has a different style of A-arms and shocks, carb, bore etc. Again i am a complete rookie to the world so if i sound like a dumbass im sorry but why such a large variance? Is one A-arm really better then another? The guy sprung the money for the 240 kit rebuild and the whole 9 and then got a smaller carb? When he got the bore done what made him choose .40 over to a .20 over? Again sorry ima newb and im slightly mechanically slow haha but thanks if you have better knowledge than me

Ct makes the best 240 kit.Hands down.Vitos is fine but you will get more out of the ct.Just make sure you get a port job to match your style of riding.I would use a 34-36mm carb.It all depends on your cash flow.You probably hear mixed reviews cause most people only buy what their budget is and have not tried the more expensive or better produced product.With the right mods you shoul be able to get a vitos 240 to do what mr 305 has for a dyno run.