Bike shuts down at WOT!?!?

Sep 22, 2015
hello everyone I'm a noob on the forum but I've been checking on here and got tons of info from searching the site.

PROBLEM: If I'm in 6th gear at WOT for to long the bike bogs and shuts down. Doing research on this site I found that the problem would be with the TORS. So with the things I found on here I deleted it. At the thumb throttle and on the box and connected the two wires.

BUT I still have the same problem… WHAT ELSE CAN I DO?

Just notice the other day if gas is on and bike is sitting off gas drips out the overflow tube

The bike is mostly stock:

Full FMF FATTY
K&N filter no lid stock box
Added Battery with new adjustable 75watt stator set at 0

I do not believe the bike was jetted but I will check to make sure

Bike is a 06 if that matters

Float level. Your bike is using more fuel
At WOT than is being refilled into the float bowl fast enough. So you either have a obstruction And that could also be why your needle is not seating and allowing you carb to overflow or you need to adjust your float level . When you are WOT you are using the main jet and that also could have a obstruction . With you mods I would think you should have around a 290 to 310 main . That's just a guess

what reeds ? their condition ?
I put new reeds without the factory curved reed stops and experienced what I read is "high speed flutter"
the petals couldn't close fast enuf to keep up with the rpm's and it would shut down.
replaced factory reed stops and cured it

If the carb has not been jetted to suit the FMF then you maybe suffering overheating causing the piston to tighten in the bore.

Chec out those jets.

The main should be in the range of 300-310.

Reactions: Jeff Bennett
Got them off its a 250 main jet. Reeds look fine to me

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    819.8 KB · Views: 147
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    777 KB · Views: 140
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    824.7 KB · Views: 128
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg