Hey i'm new to ATV's. need your help.

callen240

Oct 2, 2008
HI. I have been reading and researching on this and other internet sites. I think this site is very helpful and you guys/girls are great with helping newbies like me out. I am going to buy an ATV in the very near future. I have ridden quads a little but never owned one. And i def don't ave enough ride time to know enough, that's why I'm here. Anyway, I am partial to Yamahas. I think they are great machines!

I know that you guys have been answering posts like mine for ever but i just need to hear for myself. I am in my late 20's and I am 5'9" and approx 195lbs. Is the blaster too small for me? Should I look into larger quads? And if so wich? I am a beginner. I'm not into too much speed. I plan on just trail riding and stuff. No racing or anything. Maybe messing around in the snow a little. Money isn't that much of an issue but i want to kep it under $2,500. if possible.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

im 6'1 and about 195lbs and i used to have an 03 blaster. it was all stock and i loved it. They are kinda tippy unless you lenghthen and widen them but over all I loved it. They are decently fast for how small they are. A blaster is a good quad to start out on, but im sure if you get a stock one and ride it for a while you will want more power.

welcome to the forum, u could find a nice blaster for under 2500 and still have money to play with, they r very reliable machines with an assload of mods that u can do to them, pretty much make it to fit you

another thing. I dont know about where you live but where i live you can find blasters cheap. Dont spend alot of money on one. I only paid 500 for my 03 and i can find them all day long for around a grand in great shape.

not so concerned about the price as the size. Anyone out there have any size issues with this bike?