reliable high hp blaster engine rebuild help?

blasterbman

Jul 5, 2009
Belleville MI
Hi I'm new to atv's and I want the max out of my blaster. so what all can I do to a blaster engine to get the max hp without using anything more than 92-94 octane fuel? I like to ride long distance and mess around occasionally. I have no intention on racing other than when my buddies think they're sweet. I was thinking about a hotrods +4mm crank, vito's BB sleeve, wiseco BB piston, vito's hemi head, local shop port, bore, and shave job and jet job with a 4 degree advance on timing. Any advice would be greatly appreciated thanks everybody.

Hi I'm new to atv's and I want the max out of my blaster. so what all can I do to a blaster engine to get the max hp without using anything more than 92-94 octane fuel? I like to ride long distance and mess around occasionally. I have no intention on racing other than when my buddies think they're sweet. I was thinking about a hotrods +4mm crank, vito's BB sleeve, wiseco BB piston, vito's hemi head, local shop port, bore, and shave job and jet job with a 4 degree advance on timing. Any advice would be greatly appreciated thanks everybody.

I would talk to one of the builders on here--Flotek, Kennedy, or Wildcard. I believe that Kennedy is in your area, MI. If you are going to ride hard a big bore may not be the best answer and as far as the head I would not shave it (I know nothing about the hemi head). Take some time and both read mine and other forum member's signatures to see what they run or are going to run. I think that you might be fine with a 3mm stroker w/ aggressive trail/mx p&p and a 30-33mm PWK with a shearer or dynoport pipe/silencer (and +4 advance).

ohhh... I almost forgot! Welcome to the site I:I

i aggree with burnin oil, i'm seeing on here, that the 240 kits produce alot of heat, especially "vito's"
i'm leaning toward just an aggressive trail port, and prolly an "lrd" or "toomey pipe", and appropiate carb and possibly airbox