36mm PWK Jetting

Wifesblaster

Built not bought
Feb 10, 2012
Maryland
I will be jetting my wifes blasty as soon as I get the motor back from Ken Occonor. Just looking for a starting point. Mods are 240 sleeve, hot rods 4mm crank, port and polish, V force 3 reeds, trinity stage 4 pipe, 4 degree timing advance, lightened flywheel, 36mm PWK, CFM airbox, K&N filter with outerwear, and I will be running a B9es plug. I will be riding at 0-1000 feet. The carb has a 162 main, 42 piliot, and I'm not sure what needle. I have a jet kit from 150-160 and I also have various piliots. I know I have to do plug chops and dial in the piliot. I have never done this before and I would like to close when starting. Thanks in advance for your help!

boy, for all those mods, i'm gonna guess your pilot is gonna be in the low/mid 50's range
main in the mid 160's+ range
alot of us use the "dgh" and "cel" needle in the kehein 34/35's
but you may need sumthin a little richer

heres some kehien info, and a call to CPW got me straight on my needle bog, dude knows his sh*t !!!.....................

Keihin ATV Carburetors

Untitled4

Jet Needle Changes for PJ,PWK and PWM Carbs

Sweet! I figured I would use the try the 162 main that's in there now and see where that puts me. I prolly should have ordered a 160 through 170 kit then. I have a 52, 50, 48, 45, and 42 piliot jets. I guess I'll start with the 52. I'm going to fing out what needle I have in there tomorrow. I know how to test the main with a plug chop, but I guess everything else is done by sound and feel. I will definetly call CPW on Monday.

sounds like your on the right track, just wanted some confirmation
i'd try that 50/52 pilot first, the airscrew setting where it idles the highest will tell you what it wants...........
under 1/2 turn out = richer pilot
over 2 turns out = leaner pilot
check the float height setting too while your in there, it must be in spec before any jetting is done