2 questions ...

blaster biotch

Mar 25, 2008
dallas
1.okay, i'm just curious bout this, but whats the diff btwen powder coating the fram and a good paint job? mines an 06 and the powder coating is already rubbed off to metal on the frame, i understand what its from, but if u paint it aint it gonna do the same thing, for less? i want my frame pink or purple , and already talked to him about and he thinks painting would b ok, so what do ya'll think?
2.I'm gonna make another vid, and have a hard time thinkin of new tricks to try so i would love some to have some suggestions....

okay so 3 questions...Why don't more of ya'll post vids, i love watchin new vids!!!

powder coating is baked on and gives nicer longer lasting finish im not an expert but thats what i have heard..i have a few vid in the vids section but the weather is sh*t here and i dont like to go out in it lol..when its nice i will get some for ya..that guy that is on your vid but him on the bars and ride a wheelie like that.that would be sick..i never did it on a fourwheeler but try a nose wheelie i can do it on dirtbikes i dont know about quads..i dont know if u jump but do some no footers or no handed landing..idk whatelse superman that sh*t lol hope i helped

Frames come from the factory painted and there's nothing wrong with it, paint just isn't as durable or long-lasting as powder coating. Either one can chip or wear off in the conditions an atv goes through.

Frames come from the factory painted and there's nothing wrong with it, paint just isn't as durable or long-lasting as powder coating. Either one can chip or wear off in the conditions an atv goes through.

exactly... its just in how much $$ you gots to spend... both will look horrible in a year with hard riding

I wouldn't say that at all... why would it look horrible in just a year from hard riding? Unless you're flipping it down hills and riding through volcanos it's not going to look horrible, just a little chip here and there...