Jetting a 35 mm air stryker

Darian

May 24, 2015
Hi guys im new to this and have read a million post so I was like since im rebuilding the whole blaster I might as well create an account. I have a vitos 240 ported and polished jug by ken occonor, +3 crank, vf4 reeds, dynoports new stroker exhaust, 35 mm air stryker carb. Ken told me to run 110 mix 50/50 with pump fuel. The carb came from carbuerator parts ware house with 168 main 48 pilot. I cannot get the bike to idle after adjusting the air screw to lean it out can one of you get me close that has a similar set up. I forgot also paul from vitos recommended a cooler plug br9es should I be running a b8es thanks.

Last edited:
From what everyone on here says, only run the b8es.

I have a near identical build as yours with the 35mm air striker. Only difference is that I'm running the vito's fat bastard pipe. You can read my thread to see the journey I have been on to find my jetting. I still haven't even messed with my main jet yet but as of right now I got:

50 pilot with 2 1/2 turns on the air screw (so you might be good with the 48)
CEL needle on second to last clip position from bottom but last half throttle plug chop shows a little lean so I will probably drop it to the last position on the bottom
#6 slide
160 main but like I said, I haven't done any full throttle chops to see where I need to go on the main.

Here's the link to my jetting thread if you want to read as a little reference
http://www.blasterforum.com/threads/jetting-help.61812/

Hope this helps and you can get your jetting done faster than me lol

Im trying to figure this forum out lol sorry I seen another guy running a 55 pilot have you tried anything bigger than a 50. I was curious to why you were richening your needle as the needle position does not effect idle I was told it effects 1/4 to 3/4 throttle