help new blaster owner !!!!!!

jamesbass

Apr 9, 2016
2004 yes 200 blaster and I'm lost on it all as I'm new to 4 wheelers ..what oil goes under seat in rear near brake light?? ..how do i mix my gas and oil????what oil goes on bottom of engine side where i would put oil in on my 4 stroke yamaha 250 this blaster has same oil cap on side but what goes where I'm soon confused

Good ole Yamalube 2s will work fine. Others may suggest other oils which will also be fine. Do not use outboard, weedwacker, sno-mo, or any chèep oil. Quality doesn't cost, it PAYS.

For the transmission, DO NOT use anything with friction !modifiers, be sure it is SM rated or less. Cheap 10-30 is good. Gear Saver is good. You can use atf type F , but more frequent changes. Myself I've started using Shell Rotella.

Reactions: jamesbass
For the tank under the seat, that is the oil tank that automatically mixes with the gas. If it's there fill it up with some yamalube 2 stroke oil, found at any atv dealership. The oil that going in the case via the hole on the right side of the bike can be a number of things. Easiest and widely used is automatic transmission fluid TYPE F. Same stuff that goes in your car. I have used it, other members have used it with no problems. Yes you can get others but the price goes waaaay up!!! Welcome to the forums!!!!!!!!!

For the tank under the seat, that is the oil tank that automatically mixes with the gas. If it's there fill it up with some yamalube 2 stroke oil, found at any atv dealership. The oil that going in the case via the hole on the right side of the bike can be a number of things. Easiest and widely used is automatic transmission fluid TYPE F. Same stuff that goes in your car. I have used it, other members have used it with no problems. Yes you can get others but the price goes waaaay up!!! Welcome to the forums!!!!!!!!!
whaT ABOUT 4 STROKE 10W40 OIL
VALVOLINE IN THE RIGHT SIDE LOWER CASE BLACK LID AND TY]

No battery as its kickstart. NO electric start.