Twist throttle or thumb throttle

• Twist

Votes: 1 10.0%
  • Thumb

Votes: 9 90.0%

• Total voters

Quadrunner101

Mar 20, 2016
Found a conversion kit for my blaster made by vito to go from thumb to twist throttle. I know lots of people have done it! So what's the good vs the bad!!?

I run the thumb throttle on my blaster, and a twist throttle on my banshee, and I like them both, and I run tight woods trails on both machines. From my experience, and listening to other riders, and letting them try my machines, if you have to ask weather or not a twist throttle is right for you, then the answer is no. I started riding sport atvs back in the late 80s when the Honda 250r was king and the first mod anyone did was ditch the thumb throttle and put on a twist, so I personally like it, but I've seen too many people riding with a twist throttle that shouldn't be.

Found a conversion kit for my blaster made by vito to go from thumb to twist throttle. I know lots of people have done it! So what's the good vs the bad!!?
i have a twist on mine..... i hate it. i let my dad ride it and he wheelied in to the car.... i got a thumb throttle on the way. i could sell it to u if u would want it.

Reactions: Awk08
There's a cpl guys at my work who race dirt bikes, & have had lots of quads. When I mentioned to them I was thinking of putting a twist throttle on my quad, they screamed NOOO! They explained that the weight shifting on a quad is different (you through your weight on a quad to prevent tipping, you lean your weight on a bike to continue a turn) and the range of motion of the bars ( smaller counter steering bump on a bike) makes a twist throttle on a quad very annoying, & more tiring.
That was both of their opinions, & it made sense to me.

Reactions: 79 bronco