Raptor 250 racing

slickerthanyou

Dec 23, 2009
My daughter will be turning sixteen this year and she would like to get into racing her 08 Raptor 250. I have no idea where to start or even take her to see some races. How do I get her started in this? I live in Pittsburgh so looking to stay reasonably close. I have no ATV racing experience either.B)

Well, flat track for starters. But going in a circle and no jumps or dips will get boring fast. Not sure again I'm new at this sort of thing. My daughter isn't scared of anything so i guess i should take her to at least one of each kind of race and let her decide. Sure would like to find someone who races and shadow them for a day or so.

search around put an ad up on craigslist asking about people that race and where the tracks are.....you prolly wanna pick one style of racing and get a setup going for that it could get spendy changing setups for diff kinds of racing.....

none the less man just do some research

I've been looking even asked my local yamaha dealer about it with no luck, They'll selll ya the parts you need however!!

I have found a few places, i just was curious if anyone on here close to the burgh, raced and i could go to the track(s) with them and gain so knowledge. Appriciate all responses.

hey bro, a quick search showed that we are in AMA district 5, found their website, and looks like there are some close by events, i'm seeing latrobe speedway for mx, and some hare scrambles listed, check it out......
District 5 Motorcycle Association > Home

i will also get with my young bro's who race gncc bikes, and a few local hare scrambles and see if they have any other info, but most are ama sanctioned so should be listed on that site

and lemme know if she decides to race any, i'd luv to come check that out.