Question on rebuilding my motor

blasterking22

Mar 14, 2009
Ok I jsut had my motor suposibly rebuilt by somebody which I dont think did a damn thing to it really but now my motors locked up so ive tooken everything off of it but i cant seem to split the motor and i dont know why can somebody help me out here........

the cases were probably sealed with gasket sealant. it hold pretty well. use a rubber mallet and tap on it a little

also if it is siezed up your pistons could be foze in the cylinders which will make it harder to pull apart. pour a lil 2 stroke oil down the cylinder to help free it up a bit. i had that problem on a shee. one cylinder froze up. due to the heat my piston was in there at a slight angle and it wouldnt let me seperate the cylinders from the cases.

just be careful. you dont want to scare your cylinders anymore then they might already be.

stupid question but im new at rebuilding motors ive had my blaster for about two years tho.....but when ever the motor locked up the shirt on my piston borke off into a bunch of peices what can that cause.......would any of those peices maybe have jammed my motor????

very well could have. those peices could have even fallen into the case and cause further damage. do a good look over on your crank as well.

yeah the pieces were prably left in the bottom of the motor and when the new piston was put in and you ran it, the pieces locked it up.. try takind the head and cylinder off, turn the bottom end upside down (i just turned the whole bike upside down) and use an air nozzle to spray uo into the case, if theres anything in there it might blow it out and save you the trouble of splitting the cases, ive done this before

i would pull the cases apart just to make sure. nothing like putting 500 bucks into a rebuild and find a small piece of your piston was left in a crevice in your case and it blew it up again. its worth the extra 30 minutes if that to do so.