Possible Clutch Problem?

K1ng3hitt1826

Mar 3, 2017
I have a 2002 Blaster. I just put a new clutch cable on it, but the piece that connects to the clutch cable seems to turn without doing anything. The picture isn't from mine, but it looks exactly the same. It seems to rotate pretty easily and doesn't engage the clutch. Could a new clutch kit fix this? (Sorry for the lack of knowledge, I am new to this).

Attachments

• IMG_0917.jpg
    IMG_0917.jpg
    201.6 KB · Views: 139
Did you place both cables side by side to make sure they are the same length and bits in same locations?

Also the part that turn without doing anything are you talking about the clutch arm? Are you talking about the part in green circle?
IMG_0917.jpg

Did you happen to pull this shaft out at any time?

Yes the cable is the same length. And yes, the clutch arm you have circled. It is like it has no pressure or spring back when it is pulled. Never took it out though.

Here are pictures of mine if it helps

Attachments

• 1.png
    1.png
    990.4 KB · Views: 135
  • 2.png
    2.png
    895.9 KB · Views: 106
  • 3.png
    3.png
    866.1 KB · Views: 135
if your try to fix a clutch problem with a new cable
and you still have same problem theeeennn.
it is not the cable.
what do you have for clutch perch and lever?
you can move the clutch arm/actuator whatever you want to call it
with your hand or pliers if you really want to check it from fully opened to closed.
why is carb/flywheel cover off just curious?

if your try to fix a clutch problem with a new cable
and you still have same problem theeeennn.
it is not the cable.
what do you have for clutch perch and lever?
you can move the clutch arm/actuator whatever you want to call it
with your hand or pliers if you really want to check it from fully opened to closed.
why is carb/flywheel cover off just curious?