NEw to the QUAD world, help me out here..

kbbrown123

Mar 17, 2009
Henry County GA
Alright so im new to this whole deal. A buddy had a blaster engine he gave me came across a good deal on a "rolling frame" so i figured what the hell i'll give it a try howeve I got it home and found all kind of fun problems. All the brake cables are seized probably the clutch and throttle as well(replace?), took the swingarm off to find all the bearings/bushings/seals etc in pieces/dust, the carrier bearing seems to make a weird noise when i just spin it around(need new bearing kit?). Now to the engine- the carb cap is off not sure what pieces may be missing, the oil pump is still on the motor but the tubes have just been removed(problem?), the guy said the motor runs I got my fingers crossed =)).

The guy i got the engine from went ahead and gave me a set of a-arms with tires and the whole brake/hub set up, a rear axle with tires and carrier bearing(making a noise but not quite a true "grinding" not sure how to explain) and a bare frame cuz the other one kinda rusty. Im just takin parts and rebuilding from ground up. I keep finding new parts i need, im mainly worried about the motor/carb and where im gonna go with the carb like i said I dont know if its missing pieces or not. I have no idea what i may have gotten into, im mechanically inclined just never owned a quad let alone rebuild one but im hopin one day it will come alive. Like i said im new to this whole quad world and forum so ANY help/comments/suggestions/tips/hints/anything is GREATLTY appreciated. This is my first post, this site is awesome and i know i can find help here. So keep it real and share your knowledge, thanks to all. PEACEI:II:I