confused

blaster220

Apr 4, 2013
wv
ok so i have heard so many people talk about plug and chop i am fairly new to this and have no clue and eny one help

this is the short version you warm up the bike then go to the place where you can ride an wot run 1-5-6 gears and put in a new plug then run in through 1-5-6 then shut the bike off compleatly then take out the plug and put in old one to get back to your house/truck whatever. then you cut the threads off of the plug without breaking the insulator and there should be like a moca brown/cardboard dark brown tan line on the bottom of the insulator before it necks down. This will give you an accurate reading of how your jetting for your bike is with your motor mods. hope this helps

Before you make the plug chop run it is important that the float level is correct, the idle is set correctly and there are no air leaks in the system, otherwise the smoke ring may lie about the AFR.

WHEN ALL OF THE ABOVE ARE CORRECT PROCEED WITH THE FOLLOWING.

Warm up motor to operating temp.

Fit new B8ES plug, ride through the gears and hold WOT in 5th or 6th gear for 10 seconds, or as long as you can safely.

Switch off the motor and pull in the clutch, apply brakes to come to a stop quickly.

Take the plug out and replace the old one for the ride home.

Carefully cut the threaded end off the plug to expose the insulator.

There should be a smoke ring of a cardboard or biscuit colour around the insulator.

If it is non existant or a very light colour, you are lean and require a larger main jet.

If it is a lot darker you are rich and may go down a size in main.

I prefer to run a little on the darker side, I may loose a little power but it is worth it for the peace of mind that I won't need a rebuild so soon.

http://www.blasterforum.com/do-yourself-20/how-plug-chop-38674/

http://www.blasterforum.com/engine-13/plug-chop-how-vid-48226/

This is a good to go plug.

2wr2fwo.jpg